So it’s got me thinking. Is there anything to be excited about in VR gaming in 2021? That looks pretty good, doesn’t it? That it also adds VR support for Hitman 1 and 2 as well is just marvellous. Please bring it to PC. Anyway: this isn’t a skeptic asking the question about 2021. I’m already sold on virtual reality as a concept, and I already have enough great games to play that I’m not looking for a single game to justify the whole medium in 2021. I am looking for new games to play, however. 2020 brought Half-Life: Alyx, Star Wars Squadrons, Microsoft Flight Simulator, and several Linkin Park songs for Beat Saber. I currently don’t know of anything remotely as exciting that’s on the way in vR land in 2021. Should I be more excited by Sniper Elite VR? Should I be pumped for the new game from the makers of Arizona Sunshine? Are there new indie VR projects in the works to rival Boneworks or Beat Saber and I just haven’t heard of them yet? God I love Beat Saber. If the answer is no, and 2021 will be a quiet year for fans of placing your eyeballs against computer screens, let’s all agree not to tell the VR naysayers. I wouldn’t survive another tiresome round of “SeE iT’s NoT tHe FuTuRe” hot takes.