Riot have also taken the time to explain their approach towards bug fixing, which I find succinct and agreeable. It would have been even more agreeable if these worked in the first place, but hey ho. Here’s the Reddit post from Runeterra engineering lead “Exis”. I’ll just pop the exact fixes here: Exis says more fixes will come “in Patch 1.1 next week”, and that “these are just some of the most important ones that couldn’t wait”. Yep. Those are some important things to un-break. Obviously in an ideal world no game would ship with fun-ruining bugs like these, but - I don’t know if you’ve noticed - we do not live in an ideal world. Here’s Riot’s rationale: I think that to an extent, Exis is saying obvious things in a charming way that’s cleverly calculated to calm the response of angry internet folk. However, I also think he’s right. Plus I’ve played plenty of games without running into these problems, and I’m digging the new cards. “Our goal is to find a balance between fixing stuff (to make the current experience better for you all) and putting time into new stuff (that we think you’ll love too).” As I said last week, there’s never been a better time to get into Runeterra. It’s free-to-play, and you can download it here.